... ... What does the ... mean on the Note Search? | | chillidb

Contact Us

Polymorphic Solutions

Level 13, 97 Creek Street
Brisbane, QLD, 4000

Australia


info@chillidb.com

Tel: 1300 65 72 43

About

Newsletter

Video

Partners

Pricing

Terms of Use

Privacy

Security

ChilliDB is a Registered Trademark of Polymorphic Solutions © 2019

Nov 27, 2018

What does the ... mean on the Note Search?

0 comments

Edited: Mar 13

The Notes Search by default will roll up information to the Note level. This means, that is a Note is created against more than one Organisation, the search results will show "..." under the "Note for Organisation" column.

 

Likewise, if the Note was created against more than one Contact, then the "Note for Contact" column will also show "...".

 

There is an option in Advanced search criteria on the Note search called "Search Result Behaviour" which has options of "Show one row per Note" and "Show one row per Contact/Organisation Association". Selecting the second option will return all Note - Contact - Organisation associations, so you will see all Notes and each Contact / Organisation it is linked to.

Was this article helpful?

New Posts
  • To speed up the note creation process, users with the note manager ticket can create note templates. When creating a note with the note manager ticket, you will see a 'Save As Template' button on the bottom of the screen. Clicking this won't save the note but will save all the values in a template so you do not need to fill in the same fields every time you create a note. Once you have clicked save you will be asked for a template name. Once you have filled this out and clicked save, your note templates will be available when creating a new note. Was this article helpful?
  • Note Locking is where Notes created in ChilliDB can be locked from modification after a period of time and it has been done to protect the content of Notes from changes. ChilliDB holds a configuration setting to capture the number of days after which a Note should be locked. A Note will be locked based on the calculation of Note Creation Date + [The Configured Number of Days]. Locked Notes can only be edited once they are locked by users who have the Security Ticket NOTE MANAGER in their User Role. By default this setting is turned off in most systems. You can request to have this feature turned on in your system through lodging a request in ChilliDB HelpDesk. You just need to state how many days you would like the Notes to remain editable for, e.g. 1 day Was this article helpful?